World Cups

Since the First World Cup at Carrara Oval on the Queensland Gold Coast in 1988, Australia has dominated each of the nine events contested. The Results contained herein cover each Federation of Internationa; Touch (FIT) World Cup event, as well as the Head to Head confrontation by each team in each division.

Each county also has it's own records contained in the last file and can easily be compared to other member countries.


2015 Coffs Coast, Australia
2011 Edinburgh, Scotland
2007 Stellenbosch, South Africa
2003 Kumagaya, Japan
1999 Sydney, Australia (Opens)
1999 Sydney, Australia (Seniors)
1997 Gold Coast, Australia (Seniors)
1995 Hawaii, USA
1991 Auckland, New Zealand
1988 Gold Coast, Australia

Additional Statistics

Head to Head
Overall Results
World Cup Champions Trophy
Individual Country Results