Test Matches

The first recorded Test was between Australia and New Zealand in the Masters Division when a three Test series was played in New Zealand in 1976. Thus started a Trans Tasman series that is played annually with a super series including Youth, Opens and Aged divisions now also part of the agenda.

In 1987 Australia undertook a tour of Canada and America where in Ontario, Australia played a three Test series in the Mens, Women, Mixed and Masters divisions against Canada. Prior to the World Cup in 1988 Australia played a one Test series in the four divisions against Canada and a two Test series, again in the four divisions, against New Zealand.

In 1995 Australia and Great Britain took Mixed teams to Japan for a Tri Series of Tests. Then in 1998 at the South Pacific Island Nations Tournament, New Zealand, Samoa and Niue played a Test Series in the three open divisions. In 2003 New Zealand and Wales played a Mixed Senior Test Series in Cardiff and in 2004 played a one Tests series in the three opens divisions. The Asian nations have also jumped on board with a tri-series between China, Hong Kong and the Philippines in 2018.

Test Matches

Great Britain
Hong Kong
New Zealand

Touchdown Scorers
Tests Head to Head
Test History

Trans Tasman

Trans Tasman Tests between Australia and New Zealand are now occuring on a more regular basis, and include Super Series' including Youth, Opens and Aged divisions.

2012Opens - Mudgee
2013Super Series - Auckland
2014Opens - Mudgee
2015Youth - Sydney
2016Opens - Auckland
2017Opens - Sunshine Coast
2017Youth - Auckland

Trans Tasman History


The Inter-Insular series is played between Jersey & Guernsey in the British Isles. The rivalry has built over the years, and all games are fiercely contested by the island nations. * Please note these are inter-island games only, and not official Test Matches.

Head to Head

* This page last updated 01 June 2018