South African National Championships

March 24, 2016 @ 7:30 UTC

The South African national championships took place between 19th-21st March 2016.

The tournament was hosted in Cape Town with 28 teams in attendance across 4 divisions (Mens, Womens, Mixed, and Mens Invitational).

The competition was tough and the standard of Touch was very high. SATA were pleased to welcome participation from the following regions of South Africa:

  1. Boland
  2. Kwazulu Natal
  3. Gauteng
  4. Eastern Gauteng
  5. Northern Gauteng
  6. Soweto
  7. Western Cape
  8. Western Province
  9. Wild Coast

Winners of the respective divisions were:

Mens Open
Western Province
Womens Open
Western Province
Mixed Open
Eastern Gauteng
Mens Invitational
Western Province

The champion region was Western Province.

Thank you to Nadeema Levy for the information and photographs.

Related articles